My Diamond

Hi Lovelies!!

Assalamu Alaikum (May Peace Be Upon You)

I know I haven’t blogged much since I have been busy. Alhamdulillah I am a mom now to a beautiful baby girl.

😊😊😊

I remember when I was in the ICU cuz of some complications I had in my delivery, the nurse asked me if I was happy I had a girl. I said “yes” ofcourse!!. What’s wrong with her?!!

Later, I met a family friend whose friend got a dirty look in her face when I said baby girl. What’s wrong with our society?!!

As for me and my husband, we are beyond elated with our first born and InshaAllah want to have more daughters. Daughters areΒ  gems in the household. With their innocence ,laughter and smiles, they bring lots of rizq and happiness.

Ya Allah , please bless me with more daughters. As the hadith goes, Jannah becomes compulsory on those who take care of two or more daughters.

 

Jabir ibn Abdullah reported: The Messenger of Allah, peace and blessings be upon him, said, β€œWhoever has three daughters and he cares for them, he is merciful to them, and he clothes them, then Paradise is certainly required for him.” It was said, β€œO Messenger of Allah, what if he has only two?” The Prophet said, β€œEven two.” Some people thought that if they had said to him one, the Prophet would have said even one.

Source: Musnad Ahmad 13835

Grade: Sahih (authentic) according to Al-MundhiriAI

 

.

Leave a Reply

