A little something about British Muslims

Hi Everyone!!

Assalamu Alaikum!! (May Peace Be Upon You) 🙂

I have read sooo many posts/comments on the general british public hating on british muslims. Though I am not british, but studying here in the UK (I do not plan on staying here, I will go back to my country after I finish my studies, so don’t worry )….The amount of hate crimes and hate speech against muslims is ever on the increase!!

Imagine if you are a British muslim born and raised here and someone sees your hijab and yells at you “Go back to your country!!”. What are you supposed to say?

I personally don’t think why you should hate on British muslims because as statistics show most of them are small/medium business owners, hardworking, pay their taxes and hey, their religion forbids them from taking benefits.

So they are helping your economy and come on people start loving the diversity!!

The cheap under 5 pounds dinner you can have( the felafil meals, the kebabs,the curry, the shawarmas etc.)

I am a food lover so yeah but I would really appreciate if the hate crimes/speech decrease.

The media is portraying like as though all muslims as terrorists.Come on, we are not strange or different.

If you have an opportunity to meet a muslim, talk to them, you will find they are not as different as you thought. I am sure you will find them having the same taste in tv shows or in general matters etc.

If you have any questions, please comment, I will be more than happy to reply 🙂

Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeee 🙂

Love you all ❤ ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “A little something about British Muslims

Leave a Reply

