The Robot Parable

Assalamu Alaikum!!!(May Peace Be Upon You)

Hi Everyone!! I know its been such a long time since I last blogged! I took a nice little vacation with my darling hubby ❤ ❤ ❤

I remember I went to a Robotics convention a few years ago during my undergrad years and India's first humanoid robot was showcased and explained there.

Frankly, I was a bit disappointed I imagined the robot to be like the humanoid robots in that Will Smith movie 'I Robot'. I loved that movie sooooo much. I watched it many times and that movie was the reason I opted for Robotics as a course in my final year undergrad.

Anyway this robot was only 2 feet tall and I like I said I was disappointed.They spent many years making,designing and programming it. It hardly looked humanoid.

Anyway, Imagine you design/create a robot. You will be soo happy,proud and love your creation.
Imagine this you make a robot with thinking and reasoning faculties,and other faculties like eyesight,limbs for movement etc. give it all the love,care and provide for it. But, the robot cannot see you or hear you or touch you. It cannot see you(the creator). But, you give this robot everything.

How will you feel if this robot denies you as the creator??? Won't you feel angry??

How will you feel if this robot said that its existence was a mere 'CHANCE'??

How will you feel if this robot said "I don't have a creator, I evolved from an atom."?!!!

Wont you feel angry and want to teach your creation a lesson??
Wont you feel like destroying your arrogant and ungrateful creation??

The answer is Yes.

But, God is the Most Merciful. He still bears the annoying and disrespectful things his creation tells.
God is the Most Exalted, the Most High.
He is nothing like His Creation.
He is the Most Kind.

The Quran has the most beautiful parables. When you read it , it shows you the world in the eyes of God.
It shows you the creation of the World in a different lens.

Allah is the Arabic word for God.

May Allah Guide You as He Guided me.

Here is a English Translation copy of the Quran( http://www.musily.usi.ch/documents/english.pdf)

Goodnight!!

Assalamu Alaikum!

Love you All!! ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

