The Heart of a Muslim

Hi Everyone!

I know it’s been a long time since I last blogged. I am done with my exams and assignments for this month. YIPPEEEEE!!

So I was sooo bored the other day that I was fooling around Youtube. Usually I just watch all the stand-up comedians.Its pretty hilarious.They do have some real talent.

I remember this comedian he was sooooo funny.He said some stuff about Muslims that really made me think.

He said the reason we(Muslims) don’t drink is because we are sooo ‘HIGH’ on Life.
I laughed.

It was sooo funny and true!!

I am “HIGH” on Life. Life is beautiful when the heart is at peace.I don’t know how to explain it but when you believe on something to be 100% true and you experience God guiding you through Life. There is soooo much happiness.

My heart feels light I can feel it emanating happiness. That is exactly how I feel. No matter if I was home the whole day, doing nothing..I would still feel the same way. No music or alcohol can give me as much as happiness as the feeling that God blessed me with Islam.

I can give you an example. There is something called ISTIKHARA PRAYER in Islam.(http://www.istikharadua.com/) This is the prayer of guidance. Whenever I cannot make a decision in Life. I pray this prayer.In this prayer you ask God to guide you to which is better.You pray and then sleep. Allah gives you the answer in the form of a dream. You know the dream is from God when it has an outwordly experience to it. I experienced this many times. The dreams are very abstract and outwordly.

So the next morning I wake up and go to my favourite site (http://www.myislamicdream.com/) and my answer is there.

It is sooo amazing when God replies to you.

That is why I am a Muslim. Islam is true,beautiful and perfect.<3 ❤ ❤

Good night!!

Assalamu Alaikum!(May Peace Be On You)

May God Guide You as He Guided Me.

Ameen.

Leave a Reply

